Fayette Carnival Parade winners announced

To the editor:

The Fayette Community Carnival Parade Committee wishes to thank all who participated in the 2019 parade: Grand Marshal-Richard & Susan Watts; Judges-Anthony & Barb Varner, Kirk Freed, Tyson Troutman and Cassidy Dillman; Juniata County Veteran’s Council; Juniata County Sheriff; Fayette Fire Co./Police and neighboring fire police; Heidi Strawser, Parade flyer designer; East Juniata/Juniata High School Marching Band; all parade entrants and parade watchers.

Congratulations to the 2019 “Garden Party” winners:

BEST THEME: First Place-The Capobianco Family; Second Place-Rickenbaugh Building Supply; Third Place-Fayette Lions Den

BUSINESS: First Place-Double B Farm Supply; Second Place-Mayes Trucking; Third Place-Hellers Gas

GENERAL: First Place-Evendale Rednecks; Second Place-John & Brenda Volinskie; Third Place-Elwood & Pat Maneval

ATHLETIC: First Place-East Juniata Cheerleaders; Second Place-Juniata Track & Field State Qualifiers

RELIGIOUS: First Place-Bunkertown Church of the Brethren; Second Place-Juniata Mennonite School

CIVIC: First Place-Disabled American Veterans; Second Place-John Hershey; Third Place-Juniata County Dairy Promotion Committee

INDIVIDUAL: First Place-Terry Rhoades; Second Place-Benson Naylor; Third Place-Mark Partner

HORSES: First Place-Anna Hockenberry; Second Place-Christie Hockenberry

ANTIQUE VEHICLE: First Place-Deb Hackenberger; Second Place-Regis Powell; Third Place-Don Bruner

CLASSIC VEHICLE: First Place-Renee Fegley; Second Place-Donald Van Horn; Third Place-Michael Graybill

HOT ROD VEHICLE: First Place-Donald Peters; Second Place-Jacob Gilson

ANTIQUE FARM EQUIPMENT: First Place-Reggie Maneval; Second Place-Stephen Zimmerman; Third Place-Kyle Hepner

The 2020 Fayette Community Carnival Parade will be held at 4 p.m. on Aug. 1. Businesses, non-profits, individuals, groups, etc., are always welcome. Next year’s theme will be “America the Beautiful.”

Hannah Bashore

Fayette Community Carnival Committee