Fayette carnival parade winners announced

To the editor:

The Fayette Community Carnival Parade Committee wishes to thank all who participated in the 2019 parade: Grand Marshal–Richard and Susan Watts; Judges–Anthony and Barb Varner, Kirk Freed, Tyson Troutman and Cassidy Dillman; Juniata County Veteran’s Council; Juniata County Sheriff; Fayette Fire Co./police and neighboring fire police; Heidi Strawser, parade flier designer; East Juniata/Juniata High School Marching Band; all parade entrants and parade watchers.

Congratulations to the 2019 “Garden Party” winners:

Best theme:

First place–The Capobianco Family

Second place–Rickenbaugh Building Supply

Third place–Fayette Lions Den


First place–Double B Farm Supply

Second place–Mayes Trucking

Third place–Hellers Gas


First place–Evendale Rednecks

Second place–John and Brenda Volinskie

Third place–Elwood and Pat Maneval


First place–East Juniata Cheerleaders

Second place–Juniata Track and Field State Qualifiers


First place–Bunkertown Church of the Brethren

Second place–Juniata Mennonite School


First place–Disabled American Veterans

Second place–John Hershey

Third place–Juniata County Dairy Promotion Committee


First place–Terry Rhoades

Second place–Benson Naylor

Third place–Mark Partner


First place–Anna Hockenberry

Second place–Christie Hockenberry

Antique vehicle:

First place–Deb Hackenberger

Second place–Regis Powell

Third place–Don Bruner

Classic vehicle:

First place–Renee Fegley

Second place–Donald Van Horn

Third place–Michael Graybill

Hot Rod vehicle:

First place–Donald Peters

Second Place-Jacob Gilson

Antique farm equipment:

First place–Reggie Maneval

Second place–Stephen Zimmerman

Third place–Kyle Hepner

The 2020 Fayette Community Carnival Parade will be held Saturday, Aug. 1, 2020, beginning at 4 p.m. Businesses, non-profits, individuals, groups, etc. are always welcome.

Hannah Bashore