Local official added to state committee

Organization appoints Water Authority exec. director second past president

WORMLEYSBURG — The Pennsylvania Municipal Authorities Association, at its recent meeting for business held in August, voted in the Executive Committee for 2020-2021.

Among those voted to the committee was Craig Bubb, the executive director of the Municipal Authority of the Borough of Lewistown. Bubb will serve as second past president.

Other officers include: President Tom Zeuner, Executive Director of the Northampton Bucks County Municipal Authority; Immediate Past President Dwight D. Hoare, Manager of the St. Marys Area Water Authority; Vice President: John Berti, Data Processing and IT Manager for the Wyoming Valley Sanitary Authority; and Second Vice President: Melissa Komar, Executive Director of the Johnstown Redevelopment Authority.

PMAA is a statewide membership organization representing authorities that provide environmental infrastructure and other community services across the Commonwealth. Services provided by the Association include advocacy on governmental affairs, education and training, and group benefits programs for members.

For more information about PMAA, visit the website: www.municipal authorities.org.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $3.92/week.

Subscribe Today