Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

3 re-elected to Lewistown Borough Council; Bargo retains office of mayor

May 22, 2013
By JULIANNE CAHILL - Sentinel reporter ( , Lewistown Sentinel

MIFFLINTOWN - Larry "Bill" Rothrock won election for Juniata County School Board director of Region 1 in a landslide victory over incumbent Randy L. Dressler Sr.

Rothrock secured both the Democratic and Republican nominations with 118 votes and 115 votes, respectively. Dressler received 99 votes on the Republican ticket, according to unofficial results.

In Region 8, Joseph R. Shearer won both nominations with 173 votes on the Republican ticket and 97 votes on the Democratic ticket. John G. Noss received 101 votes on the Republican ticket and 84 votes on the Democratic ticket for Region 9.

Article Photos

Sentinel photo by BUFFIE BOYER
Juniata County Commissioners Jeff Zimmerman, left, and Teresa O’Neal, right, take the results from Mifflin Borough precinct from John Harris Tuesday evening at the Juniata County Courthouse in Mifflintown.

All three candidates will run unopposed in the November election. Barring a successful write-in campaign, Rothrock, Shearer and Noss will serve four-year terms as Juniata County School Board directors.

There were no candidates registered for Region 4.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web