Certified election results released

Registration offices report no major changes in results

Mifflin and Juniata counties released certified their election results on Tuesday from the Nov. 7 election.

Voter registration offices from both counties reported no major changes from unofficial results.

Juniata County:

In the race for Juniata County sheriff, Republican candidate Joshua Stimeling won over his opponent, Democratic candidate Rick Baublitz.

In the race for Juniata County School Board, incumbent Republican candidate Amy Wagner beat out Helen Casner, a Democrat, for Region 4 school director. In Region 7, A. Christine McLaughlin, who ran on both tickets won uncontested. Republican candidate Joseph Shearer won over Democratic candidate Kaci Bryer for Region 8 school director. Republican candidate Troy Woodward took the Region 9 school director seat. Woodward ran uncontested.

Two individuals were elected as write-in candidates in the Juniata Count School Board race. Heather Kelly took 34 write-in votes and will have the option to serve in Region 3, while Angela Varner took 122 write-in votes and will have the option to serve in Region 1.

Incumbent Jackie Leister will retain her seat as magisterial district judge for District 41-3-02. Leister ran uncontested.

Republican candidate Sandra Fairman King won reelection as Juniata County treasurer. King ran uncontested.

Republican candidate Alicia Anstine Seigler won the seat for Juniata County register and recorder. Seigler also ran uncontested.

Mifflin County:

Incumbent Mayor Deborah Bargo was elected to serve as Lewistown mayor. Bargo was chosen over her challenger, Democratic candidate Cathy A. Wilson.

Five candidates were elected to serve on Lewistown Borough Council. David Campbell, William Wilson and Larry Searer were elected to four-year terms and Mark S. Seivers and Venus A. Shade were chosen for two-year terms.

Four candidates were elected to serve four-year terms on the Mifflin County School Board. Julie Maidens, Kristen L. Sharp, Michelle Terry and John Knepp were all elected over opponent Roger L. Smith, who ran as a Democrat. Maidens was also elected to serve a two-year term on the school board, but chose to accept the four-year term, opening up a two-year term on the board.

Republican candidate and incumbent Deb Civitts will fill the seat of Mifflin County treasurer. Civitts beat out Democratic candidate Kendra Dunmire for the position.

Incumbent Republican candidate Barbara Stringer beat out Democratic candidate Liz Kishbaugh for Mifflin County register and recorder.

Incumbent Jack E. Miller was elected as magisterial district judge. Miller ran uncontested on the Republican and Democratic tickets.

Jim Drayer was elected as Mifflin County sheriff. Drayer ran uncontested on both tickets.