Berrier on ballot for tax collector in Lewistown

LEWISTOWN – Five Republican candidates were on the ballot for Lewistown Borough Tax Collector.

According to unofficial results, Frank H. Berrier Jr. secured the nomination with 238 votes. The runners up were Erin Laub Anewalt who received 201 votes, Beth Anne Pierce received 112 votes, Mary L. Rieffannacht received 60 votes and Dane L. McCardle received 13 votes.

No write-in votes were cast on the Republican ballot, but 95 write-in votes were cast on the Democratic ballot.